My Vanilla WoW Experiences (1 Viewer)

Wooot

Clan Member
Jan 15, 2016
Clan Rank
Sergeant Major of the Army
Sergeant Major

Of the Army
World of Warcraft classic didn't interested me in the first few years because I was dedicated to Final Fantasy 11 MMORPG. I played FFXI from 2000-2005 (the first year I got to play beta). In 2005 while I was going to college, I started playing classic wow with my cousin and his friends since they invited me to play with them. The first thing I noticed, while leveling in the game, was how it was twice as easy to play as FFXI was. I loved it for it's ease of use. But this only made me want to try harder to prove a FFXI made me more skilled at WoW. But I had a lot of catching up to do.

My cousin and his friends chose Horde on PvP server Dark Iron (a year later I found there was twice as many alliance to horde). Without knowing what class would be good at pve/pvp, I did know that I liked to melee and hybrid abilities to self heal from FFXI. So I chose Orc Shaman. This later turned out to be perfect for me. Leveling wasn't easy because the high player count of alliance on the server loved to gank. I had no intentions to be a pvp focus player, but the ganking transformed me. Half of my time spent leveling to 60 was in battlegrounds. All that ganking made me want to kill alliance and make them lose bgs. But we were almost always out numbered in battlegrounds due to more alliance on the server. Then at level 50 my cousin and clan mates showed me the video that would religiously consume me for the next year, the Unbreakable Stormstrike Windfury Shaman PvP video. From level 50 and the next year of being 60 I was stormstrike builds.