Lavitz

Clan Member
Feb 17, 2016
Arizona
Clan Rank
Sergeant Major of the Army
Sergeant Major

Of the Army
I've always been a melee person in any game I play. So when I saw that this patch was catering towards buffing melee, I'm most definitely on board for that. My question is being that I'm still relatively new to playing Leagues, you guys have any suggestions on what kind of build to play for starters? I'm thinking something with a Marauder. The epitome of face smacking. Not sure what skills to use. Or should I just look at something off PoeBuilds?

Axle

Clan General
Oct 13, 2016
USA
Steam
View
Clan Rank
General
General
there so many builds out there i woud go to www.poenija.com then in the top right there will be a tab called builds from there you should be able too pick a build you want too play cyclone and earthquake are my fav's for this league if you need any other help come on in discord we can help you with any questions you may have.

Myschief

Clan Member
Mar 8, 2014
Georgia
Clan Rank
Sergeant Major

Of the Army
another site you can use is called poebuilds.cc which organizes builds based on popularity and when you click them it shows a forum post. Marauder is a pretty good melee choice but duelist is amazing also look into them because they are pretty good for the majority of melee things. They have good ascendancys for it like slayer has leech based things gladiator has block or bleed related stuff and champion has taunt / fortify / banners so its good for groups since its kind of a tank. If your set on maruader though engineering eternity has a few good marauder builds. Another good build that seems to work well is tectonic slam marauder also. heres a link for you to check out Marauder Builds - Legion League - Path of Exile

Lavitz

Clan Member
Feb 17, 2016
Arizona
Clan Rank
Sergeant Major

Of the Army
Thanks you guys for the information. I will definitely check these out.

Lavitz

Clan Member
Feb 17, 2016
Arizona
Clan Rank
Sergeant Major

Of the Army